Penn Law School Announces Four Recipients of 2010 Teaching Awards

facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Jeanne Leong | | 215-573-8151 July 15, 2010

PHILADELPHIA – Four teachers in the University of Pennsylvania Law School have received 2010 teaching awards.

Matthew Adler, the Leon Meltzer Professor of Law, has been honored with the A. Leo Levin Award for Excellence in an Introductory Course.  He has been honored twice with the Harvey Levin Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching, and he has also received the University’s Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching.

The late C. Edwin Baker, the Nicholas F. Gallicchio Professor of Law and Communication, was posthumously chosen by the graduating class to receive the Levin Award.  Baker died in December.

David Skeel, the S. Samuel Arsht Professor of Corporate Law, has been named the recipient of the Robert A. Gorman Award for Excellence in Teaching. He has received the Levin Award twice and has also received the Lindback Award.

Louis Pollak, judge of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania, has been honored with Penn Law’s Adjunct Teaching Award.