Penn Faculty Senate Announces Leadership for 2010-11

facebook twitter google print email
Media Contact:Julie McWilliams | | 215-898-1422May 18, 2010

PHILADELPHIA -- Robert C. Hornik will serve as chair of the University of Pennsylvania Faculty Senate in 2010-11, succeeding Harvey Rubin.

Camille Charles has been named chair-elect.

Hornik is the Wilbur Schramm Professor of Communication and Health Policy in the Annenberg School for Communication

Charles is professor of sociology and the Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor in the Social Sciences in the School of Arts and Sciences and director of the Center for Africana Studies.

Rubin, the past chair, is professor of medicine in the School of Medicine’s Division of Infectious Diseases and director of the Institute for Strategic Threat Analysis and Response